The UK's new financial services regulatory landscape

A new regulatory regime has been established in the UK. Following the passage of the Financial Services Act 2012 the ground was set for the abolition of the Financial Services Authority and the creation of three new regulatory bodies: the Financial Conduct Authority, the Prudential Regulation Authority and the Financial Policy Committee. This new regime came into being on 1st April 2013.

Produced by the CII, this paper provides a 16 page overview of the new regulatory regime.